Facial Foliage and Real Estate

I’ve been getting quite a bit of feedback on my beard this year, so decided to go to the internet and do a little bit of research. And I do mean little, as there are a lot more important things I need to be doing. So first of all, there are some nasty dudes who have sported beards over the course of time. Three that come to mind are Saddam Hussein, Fidel Castro and The Unibomber. But then there are some people I like that have sported beards at one time or another too: Brad Pitt, George Clooney, Socrates, the guys from ZZ Top. Two quotes stand out among the others in my research: “If you can’t trust Jesus and Santa, you have a problem.” The other one involved Abraham Lincoln. A rival once told him, “If I had a beard like yours, I’d shave.” To which Mr. Lincoln responded, “If I had a face like yours, I’d grow a beard.” Not the kindest words he ever uttered, but certainly amusing.

I have one question for you: If you wander into a store to buy a new TV or are meeting a realtor at a coffee shop do discuss your housing situation and the person standing across from you is sporting a beard, do you think any differently of him or trust him more or less, than you would otherwise?

Leave a Reply

